Thermal Power - Industry – Focus


Custom Search

Orissa government signs MoUs for 9780 MW power projects

Orissa Chief Minister, Mr. Naveen Patnaik has overseen the signing of MoUs with eight independent power producers Astharanga Power Co Ltd, Visaka Thermal Power Ltd, Kalinga Energy, Ind-Bharath Energy (Utkal) Ltd,  Aarti Steel, Sahara India Power Corporation Ltd, Jindal Steel & Power Ltd and Chambal Infrastructures and Ventures Ltd. These eight companies will invest around Rs.420230 million to produce 9780 MW power in the state. The total investment made by IPP’s in the state now is Rs. 1120000 million and the total power capacity addition in the state now will be 27035 MW.

More Articles

Custom Search

Copyright © 2013 Ibis Research Information Services Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Contact : Ibis Research Information Services Pvt Ltd., 28, Rajaji Street, NGO Colony
Guduvancherry, Chennai -603 202   Mobile : 0-97898-37940 email : [email protected] Privacy Policy