Thermal Power - Industry – Focus


Custom Search

Orissa to set up 5 thermal power plants of 4800 MW

BGR Energy System, JR Powergen, Adhunik Power and Natural Resources Ltd, Maa Durga Thermal Power Company Ltd and Vijaya Ferro and Power Private Ltd have signed MoU with the state government to set up thermal projects. Of this, JR Powergen will set up 1980 MW thermal power project at Kishorenagar at Angul with an investment of Rs. 79880 million. BGR Energy Systems will set up a 1320 MW thermal power plant at Bhapur in Nayagarh district with an investment of Rs. 62870 million. Adhunik Power & Natural Resources is planning to invest Rs. 80797 million to set up a 1320 MW at Birmaharajpur in Sonepur district. Maa Durga power has signed an MoU to set up a 2x60 MW thermal unit at Tangi in Cuttack district of the state.

More Articles

Custom Search

Copyright © 2013 Ibis Research Information Services Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Contact : Ibis Research Information Services Pvt Ltd., 28, Rajaji Street, NGO Colony
Guduvancherry, Chennai -603 202   Mobile : 0-97898-37940 email : [email protected] Privacy Policy