Thermal Power - Industry – Focus


Custom Search

List of Upcoming Power Plants in Orissa


Project Promoter Capacity Location State Status
Bhushan Power & Steel Ltd 2640 MW Angul Orissa Planning
Balasore Alloys Ltd 135 MW Balagopalpur, Balasore district Orissa Planning
Tata Power Co Ltd 660 MW Naraj Marthapur, Cuttack district Orissa Planning
BGR Energy Systems Pvt Ltd 1320 MW Bhapur, Nayagarh district Orissa Planning
NTPC Ltd 3200 MW Gajmara  in Dhenkanal district Orissa Planning
CESC Ltd 1000 MW Neulpoi, Dhenkanal district Orissa Planning
Jindal India Thermal Power Ltd 600 MW Dereng, Angul district Orissa Implementation
Lanco Infratech Ltd 2640 MW Babandh, Dhenkanal district Orissa Implementation
Monnet Power Co Ltd 1005 MW Malibrahmani, Angul district Orissa Implementation
Navabharat Ventures Pvt Ltd 2240 MW Mermandali, Dhenkanal district Orissa Planning
Sahara India Ltd 1320 MW Titlagarh in Bolangir district Orissa Implementation
Visa Power Ltd 1320 MW Brahmanbasta, Cuttack district Orissa Impelementation
NSL Nagapattinam Power Pvt Ltd 1320 MW Angul Orissa Planning
KSK Energy ventures Ltd 1800 MW Wardha, Naini Orissa Planning
Chambal Infrastructure Ventures Ltd 1320 MW Siaria, Dhenkanal Orissa Planning
KSK Energy ventures Ltd 1800 MW Kishorenagar, Angul Orissa Planning
Jinbhuvish Power Generations Pvt Ltd 1320 MW Baragaon, Naupara district Orissa Planning
Goa Carbon Ltd 11 MW Paradip Orissa Planning
Orissa Thermal Power Corpn. Ltd 2000 MW Kamakhyanagar, Dhenkanal district Orissa Planning
Orissa Power Generation Corpn. Ltd 1320 MW Banharpali, Sambalpur district Orissa Implementation
NTPC Ltd 1600 MW Darlipali, Sundergarh district Orissa Planning
Orissa Power Generation Corpn. Ltd 1320 MW Jharsugudha Orissa Implementation
Visa Power Ltd 50 MW Kalinganagar, Duburi Orissa Planning
Mahanadi Coalfields Ltd 1600 MW Sundergarh Orissa Planning
Ind Barath Power Ltd 1320 MW Pitamohul, Sonepur district Orissa Planning
Orissa Integrated Power Ltd 4000 MW Bhedbahal, Sundergarh district Orissa Planning
Ramakrishna Prasad Power Projects Ltd 120 MW Ramachandrapur, Ganjam district Orissa Implementation
Emami Cement Ltd 10 MW Balipur Orissa Planning
Power Finance Corp Ltd 4000 MW Ghoghapalli Orissa Planning
Industrial Energy Ltd 585 MW Kalinganagar, Duburi Orissa Implementation
KVK Energy & Infrastructure Ltd 600 MW Gurudijhatia, Cuttack district Orissa Implementation
KVK Energy & Infrastructure Ltd 1400 MW Kanderei, Cuttack district Orissa Implementation
Larsen & Toubro Ltd (EPC) 1680 MW Dhamra Orissa Planning
Meghalaya Energy Corp Ltd 1320 MW Mandakini Orissa Planning
Octant Industries Ltd 10 MW Sambalpur Orissa Implementation
Power Finance Corp Ltd 4000 MW Sakhigopal Orissa Planning
Sree Metaliks Ltd 50 MW Anra, Kendujhar district Orissa Implementation
Jindal Synfuels Ltd 1050 MW Durgapur, Angul Orissa Planning
Narbheram Power And Steel Pvt. Ltd 72 MW Gunchipada, Dhenakanal Orissa Planning
Strategic Energy Technology Systems Pvt Ltd 1080 MW Ranjagola, Dhenkanal district Orissa Planning
Maadurga Thermal Power Co Ltd 60 MW Bainchua, Cuttack district Orissa Implementation
Tata Sponge Iron 135 MW Nandichod, Angul District Orissa Planning
Visaka Industries Ltd 1320 MW Rairakhole Orissa Planning
Nalco Ltd 500 MW Angul Orissa Planning
Nalco Ltd 1260 MW Sundergarh Orissa Planning
Aarti Steels Ltd 500 MW Gantikhal, Athagarh Orissa Impelementation
Shyam Sel & Power Ltd 1320 MW Sodmal, Jharsuguda district Orissa Planning
GMR Energy Ltd 350 MW Kamalganga, Dhenkanal district Orissa Planning
Purvi Bharat Paper & Power Ltd 7.5 MW Chowdwar, Cuttack Orissa Implementation
NSL Nagapattinam Power Pvt Ltd 1030 MW Tehrampur, Angul district Orissa Planning
Jgreen India Pvt Ltd 423 MW Dhamra Orissa Planning

More Articles

Custom Search

FacebookTwitterGoogle BookmarksLinkedin


Chhattisgarh Special

Free Subscription

For latest updates in Indian Thermal Sector, subscribe here:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Copyright © 2013 Ibis Research Information Services Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Contact : Ibis Research Information Services Pvt Ltd., 28, Rajaji Street, NGO Colony
Guduvancherry, Chennai -603 202   Mobile : 0-97898-37940 email : [email protected] Privacy Policy